Blog · Lifestyle

Segway Experience

Location: Cheshire Segway

I bought Andy at Christmas a Segway experience for two – it’s something which he had always wanted to do, so my theory was book the experience and we can go to Cheshire Oaks shopping as well and make a day of it.

We finally got round to booking the experience last week for 25th June 2016. We weren’t too sure what to expect, all I knew is that we would be going round some woods on the segways.

When we arrived, we had a little introduction on how to use the segways and then a little trial of us using them being guided by the staff. I will admit it was a little strange at first, but you soon get used to it.

The venue had a little course for us to around on, so we could get used to cornering and going up and down hills. I can honestly put my hands up and say I thought I would be first one to come off, but luckily for me I didn’t fall off once.

Once we had had a couple laps on the course, we then headed into the woods. To start with our top speed was 2 miles a hour, but when you’re on a piece of equipment you’re not sure of then, then it is pretty speedy.

Being a dare devil myself and loving  a bit of speed, I soon got the hang of handling the segway and was trying to go as fast as I could – well as fast as the guy in front me was going! We pulled over at one point and had our photos taken and then the segways were cracked up to 12 miles per hour! It certainly got more fun, speeding through to trees and trying to avoid the roots on the floor. At one point I’d hit a root of a tree and my feet left the segway! I did scare myself a little bit then!!

IMG_3078

We absolutely enjoyed the experience from start to finish and will certainly be heading back again to have another go.

Have you been on a segway – what was your experience like?

Sam x

Leave a Reply

