Lifestyle

My First Blogging Event!

This weekend I went to my very first blogging event #bloggertikiparty which was hosted by the lovely KirstyLeanne! The venue itself was at Island Bar, Birmingham which was perfect for the tiki theme Kirsty had planned.

I was fortunate enough not to be going alone – I already knew Kirsty, but another of my best friend friends was there too, so it put me at ease that I wouldn’t be by myself – I’ve never been a fan of going places by myself! I didn’t need to worry though as all the other bloggers that were there were so lovely and certainly made me feel very welcome.

Being a newbie to blogging scene, I wasn’t too sure what to expect or knew how it worked, but some of the more experienced bloggers soon showed us the way.

Not only did Kirsty put together an amazing goodie bag which was literally full to the brim, but she had also organised for some really awesome brands to be there – a good mix of beauty, stationary and candles! This excited me so much – I love stationary, I hoard candles and I need to improve my beauty techniques!

I had so much fun talking with the brands and of course making new friends! I can’t wait for the next one and meeting the friends again that I made this weekend!

Here’s a peak of what I come away with – there’s something for everyone – sweets, stationary, beauty products and even the cutest bag that everything was packed in!

bloggertikiparty

My favourite thing was the little pineapple parcel from That Lame Company which had some postcards with quotes on and also the cutest little sticky notes!

thatlamecompany

Were you at #bloggertikiparty? What was your favourite thing in the goodie bag?

Sam x

2 thoughts on “My First Blogging Event!

Leave a Reply

