Lifestyle

To Do List – August 2016

I decided to change my monthly update post from ‘Goals and To Dos’ to just ‘To Dos’ as my goals will always be the same thing and I don’t want to bore everyone to death with the same thing every month!

So my to do list for August consisted of the below:

  • Scheduling tweets of previous posts – this was the first time I had done this and was fairly straight forward to do. I use HootSuite for my scheduling which has a nice layout both on mobile and desktops.
  • Get 200 followers on Twitter and retain them – we all know keep followers on Twitter can sometimes be challenging, however I started the month smashing my target anyway, so I had to make sure that I kept you all interested enough to stay following me. Good news is, I must be doing something right because I ended up with 340 on the last day of the month! Whoop – go me!
  • My most important to do was to make sure I sign up for #BloggerHalloweenParty on the 1st August, which I’m so excited I did as I’ve been invited to go!!
  • I like to plan ahead my blog posts, so I planned to do ‘What’s in my bag‘, Favourite apps‘, a charity post on ‘4Louis‘, a review of ‘Toad Diaries‘ and also my ‘July Goals and To Dos‘ – the links are all there if you haven’t read them and want to catch up on them!

September is looking very exciting, I have so much planned socially that I’m wondering when I’m going to be able to blog about it all, but I’m sure I’ll find time for it!!

Did you managed to do everything on your to do list for August? Anyone else going to #BloggerHalloweenParty?

Sam x

5 thoughts on “To Do List – August 2016

Leave a Reply

