Lifestyle

Meal Review – The White Hart, Ironbridge

The White Hart, Ironbridge, Shropshire

Date of visit 3rd September 2016

The White Hart is our favourite place to go for a meal for any of our special occasions or when we fancy splashing out on a good meal! As it was Andy’s birthday weekend – what better place to take him!

The meal at the White Hart changes all the time, so we never know what we’re going to see on the menu, but you can guaranteeΒ it’s going to be good – we’ve never had a bad meal.

So for starters I had a pickled pear salad. I wouldn’t normally order something like this and to eat every separately like I do, I wasn’t sure, but I scooped it all on the same fork and it was really nice. There were candied walnuts too which for me are a nice little gem on any meal!

whitehartstater

The main I went with my normal rare steak. This is one restaurant in my opinion where your steak is amazing so I always order it! It was served with homemade chunky chips and, tomato and a side salad. I got a little too excited with this and started eating it before I took the picture, so it wouldn’t normally come out cut in half with a huge helping of mayo!

whitehartmain.jpeg

For dessert I had a lemon posset with a berry compote which I completely forgot to take a picture of. What I can tell you though, was that it was a huge serving and the berries were very sharp which I love.

I love this restaurant and it truly is one of our favourites to go to. I would highly recommend for anyone who lives in the area or is visiting.

What’s your favourite place to eat out? If you’re in the area have you ever eaten at The White Hart?

Sam x

3 thoughts on “Meal Review – The White Hart, Ironbridge

  1. 100% agree that The White Hart is one of the best restaurants in the local area when you want a bit of a posh nosh meal! Definitely somewhere I want us to try again soon, as we’ve only actually had one full meal there before. Hope Andy had a good birthday!! Sarah xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

