Lifestyle

Primark Make Up Haul

I had always known that Primark had one make up, but I always thought because it was cheap it would be nasty, so I always stuck with branded make up.

Well.. I had watched some videos online where you lovely bloggers were showing what you thought of the make up as you were putting on, so I felt like I was getting the best review possible.

So… I took myself off to Primark and I come back with this lovely lot

primark3

I have been using for a few years now a felt tip eyeliner, so using this eyeliner with a very thin brush was tricky to start off with, but I have certainly got the hand of it. It stays on well all day (I’m one for messing with my eyes throughout the day), it’s a little wet for a bit when it is first applied, but I guess that’s just liquid eyeliner for you! I’m highly impressed with this for all of £1.

The mascara when I first used it I thought was a bit dry, but the more I have used the more I love it. It goes on so nicely and separates all my lashes out and makes then look so long (which is perfect for me as mine are usually short and dumpy!). Again £1 bargain too!

I bought the lip liner and the velvet matte lip crayon as they matched and I have to say that these are my favourite products from Primark. They apply amazingly to my lips and the colour is just perfect for my skin tone – I was these in every colour! The crayon was £2 and the liner was £1.

I’ve never had a bronzing block before so I thought I would give this a go and I have to say I’m impressed. It doesn’t bronze my skin that much that makes me look orange – just a nice glow which is perfect for my pale skin and only £2.50.

As I’ve only ever stuck to what I knew with make up I only ever bought browns, so I thought I would get this eye shadow pallet as something different. I have tried a few of the different shades and I’m very impressed. They apply really nicely and they also last really well. Again this was only £2.50!

As I loved the make up I had bought so much, when I went to Bath for the day I had to drag the girls into Primark to see what they had in the make up department!

primark2.jpeg

Although the lip liner and the velvet matte crayon doesn’t quite matched, when it’s applied it almost gives like an ombre effect which I love. As I’m so pale this may be suited to when I have a tan but I love it all the same.

I had seen some posts about the super matte liquid lipstick, so I bought a similar shade to the first lip liner – I have tried this once, in a rush before bed may I add, and I’m not too sure about it. It dried really quite and matted straight away. I like to still have a glossy finish on my lips and I didn’t get this with this lipstick. I guess I can always use it with a clear gloss! It only cost £2.00 so I’m not too gutted that I have spent money on make up which I’m not 100% sure on!

The final item I have bought from Primark was a concealer in light. I haven’t tried this out as of yet, but the colour seems to be the right match for my skin tone, so I’m so excited to try this one out! And the nest thing about it, is that it’s only 90p! Yes, NINETY PENCE! An absolute steal really!

primark1.jpeg

My whole Primark haul cost me a grand total of £15.90 which is just ridiculous considering how many products I bought! Well done Primark, you have certainly got a fan of your PS make up right here!

Have you bought any Primark make up? What was your favourite?

Sam x

 

9 thoughts on “Primark Make Up Haul

Leave a Reply

