Lifestyle

Blogmas #8 Design Your Own Baubles

I’ll admit I haven’t done this this year but last year as it was our first Christmas in our new home and we wanted to have our niece and nephews make us a bauble each.

I got the baubles from Hobbycraft (I think if I remember rightly they were about £1 each) and painted them white. I always do this with anything I’m painting or decorating as the colours looks so much better on a white base.

We then bought loads of glitter and paints and let the kids go wild with it! They were asked just to paint a bauble so we could hang it on our tree – we didn’t want to limit their creative flares of course!

So here there are – each one as individual as the children themselves!!

Do you have decorations on your tree which have been handmade by your loved ones?

Sam xx

Leave a Reply

