Lifestyle

Blogmas #20 Christmas Markets

We’ve been to the Birmingham Christmas market before and I have to say that I can’t be doing with all the people and I was disappointed that there wasn’t really much to buy from there. We basically got off the train, grabbed a beer, walked up the other end of the market, walked back to return out glasses and hen got on the train back home! Not really my idea of fun!

This year was the first year that we had a Christmas market in Telford, so we thought it would be rude not to give it a go! Don’t get me wrong it is tiny compared to Birmingham but a good first effort. It did have the same sort of stalls, so there was nothing new there but it had a nicer atmosphere to it. It felt friendlier and didn’t feel rushed! I’m excited to see what they have install for next year!

What you been to any Christmas markets? I’ve heard Manchester is one of the best ones to go to in the UK

Sam xx

Leave a Reply

