Lifestyle

My blog.. The Last 6 Months

For those of you who don’t know I’ve only had my blog since July last year. Writing a blog was something I always wanted to do but never quite took the leap into getting started.

I never knew what I was going to write about so I decided to keep the name generic so I wasn’t pinned to one subject, however I am thinking about changing this (I just can’t make up my mind!!!)

With the help of a couple of friends I was told about chats to join in on, people to follow on Twitter and basically reassured when I wasn’t sure if I was doing the right thing.

I know I’ve only been blogging for 6 months but it feels like a huge part of my life that makes me wonder why the hell didn’t I start this earlier! Just think how much further along I could be!!

I’m amazed by how many people follow my blog, have followed me on twitter and who want to engage with me! Little old me! I have been to a couple of blogging events and have met some wonderful people – people who I really look up to, who are big in the blogging world and of course have met some amazing brands too!

All I would say if you are reading this and are wanting to setup and blog but you can’t quite bring yourself to do it, I say, take the leap do it! It’s such an awesome community to be part of and everyone is so supportive of each other, it’s like one big family! I absolutely love blogging and I can’t imagine life without it now!

What were the reasons you set up a blog? Did it have the courage to do it straight away?

Sam xx

 

11 thoughts on “My blog.. The Last 6 Months

  1. Congrats on 6 months! (well, 7 now!) I love blogging, and I was the same – I’d wanted to start one up for years and just never got round to it, but now I’m wishing I’d started sooner! I’m looking forward to taking a look through some more of your posts, and seeing where you are in a year’s time! x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. [ Smiles ] Sam, I am pleased to know that you are enjoying blogging.

    Also, congratulations on lasting six months in the blogosphere; since a lot of blogs never make it to a few weeks.

    You talked about the number of people that follow your blog.

    I want to tell you personally, that a large following means nothing if the majority of the people who followed your blog are not interacting with you.

    Concentrate on those who interact with you on a regular basis (And, by all means interact with them too).

    I would like to wish you all the best with you blog!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

