Lifestyle

January Buys

I’m sure like most January is a crappy month for having an sort of spare cash, so I’ve treated myself to a few little treats over the last couple of weeks that I thought I’d share with you!

Primark Goodies – For those of you who know me I’m a huge cat fan (well you’d like to think so having 4 cats!) and when I saw this bag in Primark I knew I had to have it! I think this was £1.00. Over the last few months I have been trying out the Primark make up and I’m happy to say that most of it I’m more than happy with!

In the picture on the right we have a foundation and concealer brush which was £1.50, PS Pro foundation in the shade ivory was £5.00, eye brow gel in light brown was £1.00 (I’m not too sure on this, I’ve tried it once but I’m not sure if I was a little bit heavy handed!!), Matte lip crayon in the shade fuchsia which was £2.00 I think. It’s a little bright for this time of year but will be perfect in the summer! I also bought a lip stick primmer for £3.00 and I’m loving how much the colour clings to my lips when I have this on! It literally lasts all day and acts more like a stain. The felt tip eye liner was only £1.50 and the lip crayon is in amethyst which I love the shade but I have found that it bleeds a little bit, so maybe with some liner and primmer it will stay put!

Lush Goodies – I think I’ve been living under a rock for the past few years as I’ve only just discovered my love for everything Lush! I was gutted to find out that they have an amazing sale on Boxing Day so I treated myself to these goodies! I even managed to get the Snow Fairy half price!!

sam_0545

New Look Goodies – I have searched high and low to find a winter hat with a fluffy pom pom on that I like and I finally managed to find this one in New Look. And it was only £5.99!!

sam_0559

Have you treated yourself to anything from the January sales?

Sam xx

One thought on “January Buys

Leave a Reply

