Lifestyle

Birchbox Review | Feb 2017

I have heard and read so much on Birchbox, that I finally have ordered myself the box! I have to admit that it was the most exciting thing to sit and wait for and I was like a child at Christmas when it finally came through the door!

So, here’s what I had in my very first Birchbox:

Spectrum Collections Tulip Contour Brush | I absolutely love this brush! I have been meaning to buy some of these brushes for such a long time and now I am hooked. Not only does it look stunning, but it’s so soft and blends so easily!

POP Beauty Trio | This is in the shade Champagne Mocha and there are 3 shades from the full plate. For someone who has call the gear and no idea , the instructions which came with the Birchbox are so easy and simple to follow that I managed to achieve a really good smokey eye! I was well impressed with myself!!


Beaver Hydro Nutritive Repairing Conditioner | I wasn’t too sure when I first used this, as I’m normally one who puts a shed load of conditioner in my hair and I like to feel it feeling glossy when I wash it out. This didn’t have the whole glossy feel (maybe it’s because I wasn’t using loads?!) but I have to say that feel of my hair afterwards felt really nice and soft. I can’t say it had a really nice smell… it was just like normal smelling conditioner!!

Vasanti Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator | I love this product!! It has a really good grit to it, so it feels like it has actually removed all the dead skin from your face! To purchase the full bottle is quite expensive, but for me I would buy it as it’s done such a good job on my dry areas.

Keeome Hydration Mask | This was my least favourite product from this months Birchbox. The mask itself was huge (I guess they have to cater for everyone, not just little miss small face over here!) and I know it’s meant to be a hydration mask but it was VERY wet! I felt like I couldn’t sit up with this on in case it slipped off my face. After using it, I can’t say that my face felt any more hydrated than normal (and I had it on a little longer than the 25 minutes it suggests!)

Are you signed up with Birchbox yet? If not, then here’s a code JW8HJ and you’ll be able to get your first box half price!!

Sam xx

17 thoughts on “Birchbox Review | Feb 2017

Leave a Reply

