Lifestyle

Birchbox Review | March 2017

Firstly, I can’t believe that Birchbox sent out over 100,000 boxes for one month! That’s absolutely crazy!! I didn’t think it was such a popular subscription but clearly it is!!

Anyway.. here’s what I received this month:

Benefit They’re Real! I was so excited when I had an email come through saying that this was going to be in this months box! I’m a sucker for a lipstick and as this has a liner in it as well. Birchbox gave you a choice of what colour you could pick so I went for Lusty Rose as I’m really into a darker lipstick at the moment. It applied really nice and the stick itself was really soft, but somewhat too soft maybe as I found I pushed down harder for the liner to apply better and so it can end up a little wonky.

Balance Me Instant Lift Primer I’ve had this on for a few days and it’s meant to get blur any lines you may have. I can’t really say that I’ve noticed a difference – maybe it’s because I don’t have many lines, I don’t know.

Rituals Foaming Shower Gel Now.. for me personally who the hell puts a bathroom item in a metal can!! It’s just prone to rusting unless you dry everything down and let’s face it, ain’t no one got time for that! It foams up nicely and smells alright too. Nothing really to write home about!

Batiste 2-in-1 Invisible Dry Shampoo & Conditioner I’m the sort of person who has to wash their hair everyday so dry shampoo is something that I’ve used at festivals when I haven’t been able to shower at all! Now I may just be being heavy handed with this but I wish I hadn’t used it as my hair just looked even more greasy than what it was before. Maybe it’s me being heavy handed, having fine hair or not using it right but I’ll stick to washing my hair everyday thanks!

Caudalie Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum Again, other product that I couldn’t really tell the difference to not using this product. I was a little gutted too that the sample appeared to be half empty already so I only got to use it a couple of times. Maybe that’s why I couldn’t see a difference!If you’re interested in subscribing to Birchbox then use my referral code and you’ll get your first box for £5!

Did you have Birchbox this month? What was your favourite item?

Leave a Reply

